Philippines Restricts Travel to Nineteen Nations

Restrictions on travelling are being reimplanted by governments worldwide, with a stronger & more transmissible variant of Covid-19 mutating internationally. Nations experiencing this mutation are seeing restrictions imposed onto their civilian personnel, with those individuals unable to board flights & enter the borders of nations that’ve implemented closures. The latest nation imposing travel restrictions in the Philippines, which announced via President Rodrigo Duterte that twenty nations are being barred from entering their borders. Nations affected include:

  • Spain
  • Italy
  • Ireland
  • Iceland
  • Canada
  • Australia
  • Denmark
  • France
  • Germany
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • Israel
  • Lebanon
  • Japan
  • Singapore
  • Hong Kong
  • South Korea
  • South Africa
  • The Netherlands
  • The United Kingdom

Great Britain & Ireland were the first nations affected by this travel ban, with restrictions placed onto the United Kingdom after sustaining more than thirteen thousand cases of Covid Variant VUI-2020/21. All subsequent nations that’ve reported the mutated version of coronavirus have received identical restrictions. Tourists & travellers from the affected nations were seen crowding available flights to avoid fourteen-days of quarantine. Anyone that cannot depart from the Philippines by January 1st will be forced into isolation & be required to sustain a negative PCR Covid Test before being permitted onto an available flight. Strict measures are being enforced to ensure that VUI-2020/21 doesn’t spread internationally & affect all nations like the initial strain of coronavirus did.

Civilian personnel from the Philippines were notified that testing positive with the mutated strain of coronavirus will require an immediate isolation for two weeks. Similar measures enforced during the original outbreak of coronavirus are being reimplemented. Individuals found breaking those protocols will receive prominent fines & potential prison sentences if multiple offences are committed. It should be clarified that Philippine President Rodrigo Duterte confirmed additional restrictions could be imposed if other countries experience outbreaks of Covid Variant VUI-2020/21. Outbreaks are considered at rates of three or higher, with the Northern nation of Canada confirming three cases of the mutated coronavirus in Ontario.

This entry was posted in Vacations. Bookmark the permalink.